A little chant song

So I’ve been pretty bogged down with school and life as of late and definitely not felt inspired to write or, even, for those of you whose blogs I follow, read. I’ll catch up with those missed posts of all of yours soon.

So finally today, on a much needed morning walk, when I wasn’t even thinking about something to write, this little chant song prayer thing partly came to me and was partly made up by me.  Guess you could call it a collaboration with the Mystery…

 

May Peace be with me, be with you…always

May Compassion be with me, be with you….always

May Wisdom be with me, be with you….always

And may Clarity be with me, be with you…always

And may Beauty, always beauty be with you, be with us…

May Beauty, always….always…

May strength be with me be with us always

And may courage be with me and with us….always

And may Love be with me be with us always…

May love wrap around us flow through us, always…

And may love hold us up, keep us safe, make us free….

Always, always, always……

All Ways….

A little tune came along too, which I will not share.  But if you like this or it inspires you to make up your own…..

then very, very cool. 

Namaste and have a good day!  😉

One Comment on “A little chant song”

  1. Welcome back and love the new chant. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

