At the ripe age of 53 what I

At the ripe age of 53 what I have finally realized is this:  If I am not appreciated and accepted for who I am, faults and foibles included…not found that I am, overall, adored by my partner, and, of course, reciprocate all of the above in kind for said partner, then count me out.  Tall order?  Perhaps. But at this riper age I’ve finally realized that life is too short and too precious for me to spend my valuable time and energy loving a person(as defined above) who is unable or unwilling to reciprocate. 

Thoughts anyone?

10 Comments on “At the ripe age of 53 what I”

  1. Loz says:

    I agree completely! It’s not a tall order, it’s just that it’s worth being choosy. We all deserve that! Happy day to you 🙂

  2. rmiles says:

    Totally agree with Loz, high-five! Each one of us have the right to love and be loved in our totality no matter what age. . . I just think as we mature we become more aware and comfortable with who we are. Due to this maturity, i.e. life lessons, we have learned what is important in life, to us individually. . . things that we are willing to compromise on and those things that are deal breakers. Another positive lesson to pass along to your daughter. Cheers to you, strollingturtle.

    • Thanks rmiles. I agree completely with your thoughts on the subject! Haven’t seen your posts for a while. Maybe I’ve overlooked them? I am going to check your page out right now! Cheers to you as well! 🙂

      • rmiles says:

        I’ve been reading blogs more than writing anything lately. I just wrote a piece a few days ago. Hope all is well in your world. Peace.

  3. liz says:

    Amen!!! 🙂

  4. You deserve to be loved. A lot.


Leave a Reply

